Term dates and opening hours

For more information and latest updates please view our coronavirus information.

Student working from home

We are now enrolling students. How to enrol.

Term dates 2020/2021

Autumn term dates

Starts: from Tuesday 1 September 2020 (your start date and time will be communicated to you individually)

Half-term: Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Ends: Friday 18 December 2020

Christmas break

Monday 21 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021

Spring term dates

Starts: Monday 4 January 2021

Half-term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Ends: Thursday 1 April 2021

Easter

Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April 2021

Summer term dates

Starts: Monday 19 April 2021

May Day: Monday 3 May 2021

Half-term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Ends: Monday 12 July 2021

Term dates 2021/2022

Autumn term dates

Starts: Thursday 2 September 2021 for new students
Starts: Monday 6 September 2021 for current students

Half-term: Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021

Ends: Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term dates

Starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half-term: Monday 21 February – Friday 25 February 2022

Ends: Friday 8 April 2022

Summer term dates

Starts: Monday 25 April 2022

Half-term: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

Ends: Friday 1 July 2022

Opening hours

Please note, opening times vary depending on the time of year, centre and the government’s COVID-19 advice.

Advanced Engineering Centre (AEC) at Parkway opening times

Term-timeMonday – Thursday
08:30-16:30

Friday
08:30-16:00
Half-termsMonday – Thursday
08:30-16:30

Friday
08:30-16:00

Visit Advanced Engineering Centre page

Ashley Down Centre opening times

Term-timeMonday – Thursday
08:30 – 18:00

Friday
08:30 – 17:00
Half-termsMonday – Friday
08:30 -17:00

Visit Ashley Down Centre page

College Green Centre opening times

Term-timeMonday – Thursday
08:30 – 19:00

Friday
08:30 – 17:00
Half-termsMonday – Friday
08:30 – 17:00

Visit College Green Centre page

Motor Vehicle Technology Centre at Parkway opening times

Term-timeMonday – Thursday
08:30-16:30

Friday
08:30-16:00
Half-termsMonday – Thursday
08:30 -16:30

Friday
08:30-16:00

Visit Motor Vehicle Technology Centre page

South Bristol Skills Academy opening times

Term-timeMonday – Thursday
08:30-17:00

Friday
08:30-16:00
Half-termsMonday – Thursday
08:30-17:00

Friday
08:30-16:00

Visit South Bristol Skills Academy page

Where to find us