Term Dates

Please note that the College remains open outside of the below term times for enquiries, information and some teaching.

You should always check with your course tutor to confirm your specific course dates.

2017/18 Term Dates

Autumn term 2017
Students start (full-time) Monday 4 September 
Mid-term break​ Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 
Students return ​ Monday 30 October
Students finish Friday 15 December
Spring term 2018
Students start​ Tuesday 2 January
Learner study break​​ Monday 12 February- Friday 16 February
Students return Monday 19 February
Students finish​ Friday 23 March
Summer term 2018
Students start​ Monday 9 April
Learner study break​ Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June
Students return Monday 4 June
Students finish (full time)​ Friday 29 June 

 

College will also be closed for the following public holidays and College Closure Days:

 

Late Summer Bank Holiday..............Monday 28 August 2017

Christmas Day...............................Monday 25 December 2017

Boxing Day....................................Tuesday 26 December 2017

New Year’s Day..............................Monday 1 January 2018

Good Friday...................................Friday 30 March

Easter Monday...............................Monday 2 April

Early May Bank Holiday...................Monday 7 May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday........................Monday 28 May 2018

Summer Bank Holiday.....................Monday 27 August 2018

 

College Closure Days.......................Monday 18 December 2017 – Monday 1 January 2018 (inclusive)